Six Nations Winner England named squad for Autumn Nations Cup 2020

Eddie Jones coach of the England Rugby Teams announced squad for the upcoming Autumn Nations Cup Tournament 2020. England team is the champions of the Six Nations Tournament so looking to similar performance in this competition.

Joe Cokanasiga name included in their 36-man squad. Apart of his, some of the players like Tom Curry, Jonny Hill, Maro Itoje, Kyle Sinckler, Sam Underhill, Billy Vunipola, Mako Vunipola, Owen Farrell, Jonathan Joseph, Jonny May, Jacob Umaga, Anthony Watson and Ben Youngs have been included in the squad.

Don’t Miss : Georgia Squad for Autumn Nations Cup 

The Autumn Nations Cup live kicks off on 14th November.

“We have to put our best foot forward if we want to win the Six Nations,” veteran Australian coach Jones said in a Rugby Football Union statement.

“We were obviously disappointed with the postponement of the Barbarians game but we moved to plan B, had a highly competitive training session instead of the match and now we are fully focused on the Italy game and the goal of winning the Six Nations.”

England squad


Joe Cokanasiga (Bath), Owen Farrell (Saracens), George Furbank (Northampton), Willi Heinz (Gloucester), Jonathan Joseph (Bath), Ollie Lawrence (Worcester), Max Malins (Bristol), Joe Marchant (Harlequins), Jonny May (Gloucester), Dan Robson (Wasps), Henry Slade (Exeter), Ollie Thorley (Gloucester), Jacob Umaga (Wasps), Anthony Watson (Bath), Ben Youngs (Leicester)


Tom Curry (Sale), Tom Dunn (Bath), Ben Earl (Bristol), Charlie Ewels (Bath), Ellis Genge (Leicester), Jamie George (Saracens), Jonny Hill (Exeter), Ted Hill (Worcester), Maro Itoje (Saracens), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Lewis Ludlam (Northampton), Beno Obano (Bath), David Ribbans (Northampton), Jack Singleton (Gloucester), Kyle Sinckler (Bristol), Will Stuart (Bath), Sam Underhill (Bath), Billy Vunipola (Saracens), Mako Vunipola (Saracens), Harry Williams (Exeter), Jack Willis (Wasps)

England Fixtures of Autumn Nations Cup 2020

Nov 14: England v Georgia, Twickenham (1500 GMT)

Nov 21: England v Ireland, Twickenham (1500 GMT)

Nov 28: Wales v England, venue tbc (1600 GMT)

Dec 06: England v tbc, placing match, Twickenham (1400 GMT)

Leave a Comment